Downtown Cares Sponsorship

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Downtown Cares is a local non-profit initiative designed to support seniors, frontline essential workers and local small businesses during the


LEARN MORE

NCC Webinars for Businesses Preparation During COVID-19

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

The Nash Community College Small Business Center is offering webinars to help local businesses prepare for the threat of the


LEARN MORE

Information about COVID-19

Monday, March 16, 2020

It is the mission of the city of Rocky Mount to advance the well-being, safety and quality of life for


LEARN MORE

Better Blends Coming Soon!

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Kydeem Vaughan and James Silver have partnered to open BETTER BLENDS, a smoothie shop in historic downtown Rocky Mount!

LEARN MORE

Free Workshop 01/10/20: Tips for Success on State & Government Contracting

Friday, December 20, 2019

The city of Rocky Mount Purchasing Division will hold a Minority/Women Business Enterprise workshop from 9:30am – 4:00pm on Friday,


LEARN MORE

Shop Small Saturday: November 30

Friday, November 22, 2019

Coming to Downtown Rocky Mount, November 30, 2019. Make a BIG IMPACT and Shop Small!
Download Flyer (PDF)


LEARN MORE

December Full of Holiday Events

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Celebrate the holidays with family-friendly options in the city of Rocky Mount.
The fun begins Sunday, Dec. 1 with the


LEARN MORE

Inaugural Food Truck Invasion a Success

Friday, November 1, 2019

More than 1,200 people flooded N.E. Main Street between Goldleaf and Thomas Street in downtown Rocky Mount on Saturday


LEARN MORE

Eastern Carolina BBQ Throw Down Winners Announced!

Monday, October 14, 2019

Congratulations to the following winners of the 2019 Eastern Carolina BBQ Throw Down!
Overall

1. Old Colony Smokehouse
2.


LEARN MORE

The Inaugural Downtown Rocky Mount Food Truck Invasion: Oct 26

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

You’re invited! The Inaugural Downtown Rocky Mount Food Truck Invasion will be held on October 26, rain or shine, at


LEARN MORE

City Offers Downtown Roof Replacement & Repair Grant

Monday, September 23, 2019

The Community and Business Development Department is offering a roof replacement and repair grant for properties located within the boundaries


LEARN MORE

Eastern Carolina BBQ Throw Down: October 11 & 12

Monday, September 23, 2019

The 12th Annual Eastern Carolina BBQ Throw Down will be held on October 11 & 12 at the Helen


LEARN MORE

Larema Coffee House Grand Opening: Sept 27

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

The ribbon cutting ceremony for Larema Coffee House will be Friday, September 27 at 6:00pm at 106 S Washington Street.

LEARN MORE

Meet the Purchaser: Friday, September 20

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

This free networking event will help minority- and women-owned business enterprises and local businesses to connect with the City’s Purchasing


LEARN MORE

Coming Soon: Larema Coffee Shop

Thursday, August 15, 2019

“Larema Coffee House is a coffee shop and gathering space coming soon to downtown Rocky Mount. It will be


LEARN MORE


© 2020 City of Rocky Mount, North Carolina. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy