Contact Us

We’re Here To Help!

Have questions for the Downtown Development Office?
Office Number: 252-972-1100
Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Email Us

Contacts For Business Owners

Small Business
Alan Matthews
252-972-1213
amatthews@rockymountchamber.org
  • General development and development approval process questions
  • General zoning ordinance requirements
  • Economic development assistance & site selection
Development Services
Will Deaton
252-972-1172
william.deaton@rockymountnc.gov
  • Detailed zoning ordinance requirements
  • Site plan review
  • City master plan
  • Variance requests
Downtown Development
Kevin Harris
252-972-1101
kevin.harris@rockymountnc.gov
  • Downtown promotion
  • Downtown business assistance
  • Downtown master plan
Building Inspectors
Justin Floyd
252-972-1110
justin.floyd@rockymountnc.gov
  • Building code requirements
  • Required building permits
  • Sign code
Public Works
Brad Kerr
252-972-1121
brad.kerr@rockymountnc.gov
  • Utility locations
  • Water & sewer requirements and tap fees
Engineering
Brad Kerr
252-972-1121
brad.kerr@rockymountnc.gov
  • Detailed site design
  • Engineering requirements
Fire
Mark Rogerson
252-972-1380
mark.rogerson@rockymountnc.gov
  • Fire inspections
Police
Yvette Jones
252-972-1436
yvette.jones@rockymountnc.gov
  • Crime statistics
City Clerk
Kream Mosley
252-972-1319
kream.mosley@rockymountnc.gov
  • Council meeting minutes
  • Legal records
  • Contracts, easements, property deeds
© 2019 City of Rocky Mount, North Carolina. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy